He Had Infinite Potential: Saquan Thompson Nov 26,1992-Dec 22,2010

Posted on December 29, 2010 by

1


Saquan Thompson
As I look over this casket, I see a kid that I created a bond with through the game of basketball.Only 18 years of age, his life was divided and subtracted into zero days life on Earth.

My mixed emotions is punching my conscience telling me to stay strong.

We lost an individual who had the opportunity to become a man with endless opportunities.He was just beginning his life.He could’ve been anything he wanted to be.Anything I tell you. Sky was the limit for him and any other kid whose life took an early exit before his Maker called.

People life is valuable.We must love each other more than just telling people “fuck outta here,I’m doin’ me my nigga.” This four letter term “life” has more of a meaning than the newest pair of Nudies you wanna cop.More than how many chicks you fucked.Lastly,more than any rap song that you feel is speaking to you. Let’s love each other people.

To conclude this ode to Saquan Thompson, our everlasting memories will be embedded in our hearts forever. I still remember him as the biggest kid on the court. I still remember him for every laugh we shared with each other.I still remember telling him “Yo Say…put that shit on his neck!” He would quietly return the favor with one of those “oh shit did he just do that dunk!”

I’m holding back my tears.Damn Saquan! You represented Brownsville everywhere you went. Now we’re gonna return the favor! We gotcha my dude!

R.I.P. Saquan Thompson

To the family and friends of Saquan Thompson, let’s keep our spirits up! Remember he’s watching over us smiling probably crackin’ jokes or makin’ someone shake their head in laughter.